You can hide a published course from the course catalog page to prevent general visitors to your training site from registering for it. Instead, provide the unique course link only to students that you want to invite to register. Once hidden, only trainees with the link will be able to register for the course.
Course visibility settings
- Navigate to Domains & Publishing: dashboard.skilljar.com/publishing
- Click the Edit icon next to the published course (or Publish your course if you haven't done so yet)
- Deselect the option "Visible to all users on catalog page" and click Save
Once this setting has been updated, the course will no longer be available on your storefront page.
You can provide the direct course link to any students whom you'd like to invite to register for the course. You can click on the published course title title in Domains & Publishing to be taken to the unique course link.