Maximizing Lesson Display by Default

Follow

When lesson content loads for a student, they can choose to maximize the content using the full screen icon on the bottom right. This eliminates the frame/viewer and will enlarge the content depending on your publishing settings. 

The icon looks like this:

Screen_Shot_2017-03-01_at_11.36.48_AM.png

 


If you would like to set your course's lesson content to maximize by default, you can choose to select this option in the course settings. This setting will maximize the display of all lessons within the course.

To do this, 

  1. Navigate to Course Management.
  2. Click on the Course
  3. Scroll down and expand Settings.
  4. Check "Display lessons in fullscreen".
  5. Scroll down and click Save.

Screen_Shot_2017-10-25_at_9.05.13_AM.png

 

If there are lessons within the course that you want do not maximize by default, there's a setting at the lesson level where you can turn this setting off for individual courses.  

To do this,

  1. Click on the Lesson.
  2. Scroll down and expand Settings.
  3. Uncheck "Display in fullscreen".
  4. Scroll down and click Save.

Screen_Shot_2017-10-25_at_11.51.07_AM.png

 

Alternatively, if you have this setting disabled at the course level, you can enable it at the lesson level for individual lessons.

 

**Please note that if you enable this setting, students will not see the course summary and download links unless they leave full screen mode. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk