Assigning and Removing User Roles

Follow

This article explains how Organization Admins can assign or remove roles for Skilljar users.

To Add Users to a Role:

Navigate to the Organization settings by clicking on the gear in the top right corner of the dashboard, and selecting "Roles": dashboard.skilljar.com/settings/users/roles

 

2C460577-92AC-4A44-8820-D68863C326F4.png

 

To add a User Role from the Roles screen, find the role you'd like to assign to a user, and select "Edit Members"

Once on the Edit screen, select the user(s) in the Available Members box on the left you'd like to assign the new role to, and press the arrow button to add them to the box on the right.

Select "Save" and those users will now all have the new role.

BCB216A3-E556-4574-8412-ABA0F79785DF.png

To Remove a User from a Role:

Navigate to the Organization settings by clicking on the gear in the top right corner of the dashboard, and selecting "Roles": dashboard.skilljar.com/settings/users/roles

 2C460577-92AC-4A44-8820-D68863C326F4.png

To remove a User Role from the Roles screen, find the role type you'd like to remove from a given user, and select "Edit Members."

Once on the Edit screen, select the user(s) in the Selected Members box on the right you'd like to remove the role from, and press the left arrow button to add them to the box on the left.

Select "Save" and the user will no longer have access to that role's reporting.

AD9B4F92-C9D1-4415-BEC2-4C5CACC40D26.png

 

For more information on Skilljar User Roles and how to set users up as Admins, be sure to take a look at our Help Center article

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk